Welcome to PBGEEKS!!! Introduce Yourself

Home Forums Discussion Board Welcome to PBGEEKS!!! Introduce Yourself

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  pbgeeks 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

• Author

pbgeeks
    Keymaster

Hello and welcome to PBGeeks!!!

This website will provide all PowerBuilder developers and programmers a chance to interact and coordinate with others all around the world.

If there is a technical solution that you have achieved do share with others in relevant topics.

If you are having a difficulty shout-out here to others to help you out.

You may introduce yourself with geo-location and project details for everyone to know you better.

Note: Please refrain from posting irrelevant topics here to avoid shadow-ban

raccoon
    Participant

Hello,
    I’m a fairly new PB Dev on a Software company from Brazil.
    For a while now, I’ve noticed that other Brazilian developers have a hard time finding a good source of information (mostly because they don’t know English), so i started a site to help them (and because i like technology and wanted to share a few tips about PB, python, db and related subjects).

The site is lacking posts in English, but between full-time work and college, there’s not enough time to create posts in Brazilian portuguese and English.

My site: http://raccoon.ninja
    Linkedin Profile (for now, just in Pt-br, but i’ll translate asap): https://br.linkedin.com/in/brenoribeirodovalle

Regards,
    B.

pbgeeks
      Keymaster

Hello Raccoon – I just visited your site, of course it was all gibberish for me but I could use the translate option and was able to read in English. Nice posts and good website. Keep them going.

aroncox
    Participant

Hi, I’m Aron. I’ve worked with PowerBuilder for many, many years in Canada and the UK. I’m always looking for new ideas and help when I get stuck, I am also happy to give help when I have the time and the knowledge.